“EARTHQUAKE”!

Night Earth Light Map

“No reports of major damage yet”  A magnitude 6.9 earthquake occurred off the coast of Eureka in Northern California on Sunday night, the U.S. Geological Survey reported.

The temblor hit at 10:18 p.m. 50 miles west of Eureka in Humboldt County. According to the USGS, the earthquake was felt over a large swath of the North Coast as well as other parts of Northern California. There were no immediate reports of injuries or tsunami warnings.

Updated at 10:49 p.m.: There have also been several smaller quakes that are believed to be aftershocks in the ocean off Eureka.

USGS

Event Time:

2014-03-10 05:04:09 UTC 2014-03-09 21:04:09 UTC-08:00 at epicenter 2014-03-10 00:04:09 UTC-05:00

system time Location: 40.836°N 125.193°W depth=5.0km (3.1mi)

Nearby Cities

83km (52mi) WNW of Ferndale, California 86km (53mi) W of Eureka, California 91km (57mi) WNW of Fortuna, California 92km (57mi) W of McKinleyville, California 403km (250mi) NW of Sacramento, California

Please follow and like us:

Category: Miscellaneous

About the Author


7 Responses to 6.9 magnitude earthquake strikes off the coast of northern California – USGS

  1. Whenever the people are well informed, they can be trusted with their own government that whenever things get so far wrong as to attract their notice, they may be relied on to set them to rights.

  2. thank you for share!

  3. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I assumed this post was good. I don’t realize who you are however definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger in case you are not already. Cheers!

  4. m88 says:

    Good day! I could have sworn I’ve visited this web site before but after going through some
    of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely
    happy I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

Revolver Map


March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31